Anchored Living™ is first and foremost about living.  It is how we view ourselves, others, our neighborhoods, associations and the world. It is about our intentions, our thoughts, our words and our actions.

The term, Anchored Living™, is derived from Piers Anthony’s Mode series, wherein five beings in five different universes link together to create a virtual mode (with one of them as anchor), enabling them to traverse all possible universes. This creates limitless possibilities for learning and growth.

In Anchored Living™, five principles take the place of the five beings to create a virtual mode for living. Which principle is the anchor depends on the circumstances and needs of our lives at the time.

The Anchored Living™ principles are:

  • Light
  • Goodwill
  • Peace
  • Forgiveness
  • Love

This blog is intended as an exploration of possibilities in life. Everyone is invited to share the intentions, thoughts, words and actions they choose and experience to create a virtual mode in their own lives.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: